EAA Annual Report

31.12.2020

more

News

EAA successfully continues with portfolio reduction

The EAA closed the 2020 financial year with a lower net loss of EUR 1.9 million after tax compared to EUR 2.7 million in the previous year. A slightly negative result in the current winding-up phase has been taken into account in the original wind-up planning and is no indication of changed conditions or risks.

more
 

Transparent business model

In the public interest

The EAA operates as an asset manager pursuing a clear, public mandate that is enshrined in its charter: it is winding up the risk exposures and non-strategic business units (transferred assets) transferred from the former WestLB AG (now Portigon AG) and its domestic and for-eign subsidiaries in a value-preserving and risk-minimising manner. This serves to stabilise the financial market.

more
 

EAA-Rating EN

Very high creditworthiness and first-class ratings

AA is independent both economically and in terms of its organisation, this means, amongst other things, that it plans its refinancing itself and implements it with its own issues on the capital market. As a result of the liability commitments it has obtained, EAA enjoys very high creditworthiness.

more
 

Financial Reports

Optimising the wind-up result

The EAA has disposed of around 90% of the financial products it took over from WestLB in 2009/2010 and 2012. The portfolio has therefore been reduced much faster than planned. This reduction was carried out in a way that preserved value. As a result, the EAA has higher reserves than expected at this time.

more

EAA-Geschäftsbericht

31.12.2020

weiterlesen

EAA aktuell

Die EAA setzt den Portfolioabbau erfolgreich fort

Die EAA hat das Geschäftsjahr 2020 mit einem geringeren Fehlbetrag von 1,9 Millionen Euro nach Steuern gegenüber 2,7 Millionen Euro im Vorjahr abgeschlossen. Ein leicht negatives Ergebnis in der jetzigen Phase der Abwicklung ist in der ursprünglichen Abwicklungsplanung berücksichtigt und kein Anzeichen veränderter Rahmenbedingungen oder Risiken.

weiter
 

Transparentes Geschäftsmodell

Im öffentlichen Auftrag

Die EAA agiert als Asset-Manager mit einem klaren, in ihrem Statut verankerten, öffentlichen Auftrag: Sie wickelt die von der ehemaligen WestLB AG (nunmehr Portigon AG) und ihren in- oder ausländischen Tochterunternehmen übernommenen Risikopositionen und nichtstrategienotwendigen Geschäftsbereiche (übernommenes Vermögen) wertschonend und risikominimierend ab. Dies dient der Stabilisierung des Finanzmarkts.

weiter
 

EAA-Rating

Sehr gute Bonität und erstklassige Ratings

Die EAA ist wirtschaftlich und organisatorisch selbstständig, das heißt unter anderem, dass sie auch ihre Refinanzierung selbst plant und mit eigenen Emissionen am Kapitalmarkt umsetzt. Durch die gesetzlich verankerten Haftungszusagen ihrer Beteiligten verfügt die EAA über eine sehr gute Bonität.

weiter
 

Geschäftsberichte

Das Abwicklungsergebnis optimieren

Die EAA hat rund 90 Prozent der Finanzprodukte, die sie 2009/2010 und 2012 von der ehemaligen WestLB übernommen hat, abgebaut. Das Portfolio wurde damit deutlich schneller reduziert als geplant. Der Abbau erfolgte wertschonend. So verfügt die EAA über höhere Reserven als für diesen Zeitpunkt erwartet.

weiter